SEARCH
BCA Home
 
GET EMAIL UPDATES
>
 
Visit the BCA YouTube channel Friend us on Facebook! Follow Burlington City Arts us on Twitter
CONTACT US
 

Phone:  

802.865.7166 

 

Fax:  

802.865.5839 (135 Church St.) 

802.865.7044 (250 Main St.) 

 

Mailing Address: 

Burlington City Arts 

135 Church Street 

Burlington, Vermont 05401 

 

Walk in locations:  

The BCA Center: 135 Church Street, Burlington, Vermont 

Print and Clay Studio, Memorial Auditorium: 250 Main St., 2nd floor, Burlington, Vermont 

 

PEOPLE OF BURLINGTON CITY ARTS 

 

Kate Ashman, Artist Coordinator for Art Sales and Leasing  

802.865.7296 kashman@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Kate manages our artist database, working with new and existing artists to encourage greater opportunities for exhibition and sale through our Art Sales and Leasing program. She plans, curates and installs exhibitions for our clients on a rotating basis. 

Meredith Berriman, Marketing & Events Coordinator

802.846.2523 mberriman@burlingtoncityarts.org

Meredith assists the Communication Director with marketing and PR, as well as coordinating BCA Center programming events and facility rentals.

 

Jude Bond, Early Arts Coordinator 

jbond@sover.net  

Jude is a practicing visual artist working as the Program Coordinator and Artist in Residence in our Early Arts Program. Early Arts serves preschool and Kindergarten classrooms in a variety of early childcare settings, including King Street Youth Center, Head Start, and the YMCA. Her literacy based art lessons incorporate music, movement, story telling, and visual arts. 

  

Christina Brooker, Executive Assistant

802.865.5816 cbrooker@burlingtoncityarts.org

Christina assists the Development Department and the Director and Assistant Director with day-to-day needs including billing, mailings and administrative tasks. 

    

Gretchen Farrar, Development Director 

802.865.7158 gfarrar@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Gretchen manages all fundraising events, membership and donor relations for BCA. She works with staff and board to raise funds required to support our programming. 

  

Eric Ford, Communication Director  

802.865.5355 eford@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Eric works with staff to increase the profile of each program within the BCA branding guidelines. He handles contact with the media, writes press releases with staff members, and manages our marketing strategies. 

    

DJ Hellerman, Chief Curator & Director of Exhibitions  

802.865.5392 djhellerman@burlingtoncityarts.org  

DJ works with artists, staff and outside institutions to develop exhibitions for The BCA Center.


Melinda Johns, Visitor Services Director & Gallery Educator
802.865.7166 mjohns@burlingtoncityarts.org
Melinda provides the first point of contact for all inquiries related to BCA and keeps a pulse on our relationship with the public. She offers assistance and guidance for questions about the arts, BCA class programming, class registration, events and membership. Melinda also develops curriculum and teaches BCA’s gallery education program See Think Do!.

  

Sara Katz, Assistant Director 

802.865.5356 skatz@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Sara handles most internal administration for BCA, including managing the budget and staff concerns. In addition, she also runs the Art in Public Places program. 

  

Doreen Kraft, Executive Director  

802.865.7156 dkraft@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Doreen works with the BCA staff, the board of directors and the City of Burlington to develop and promote top quality art experiences for the City of Burlington. 

 

Ashley Landers, Gallery Manager + Assistant Curator

802.865.7165 alanders@burlingtoncityarts.org

Ashley manages BCA Gallery operations including installations, and the Artist Market. In addition, she provides curatorial assistance for exhibitions and gallery publications. 


Kerri Macon, Director of Art Sales + Gallery Administration 

802.865.7551 kmacon@burlingtoncityarts.org

Kerri manages all BCA Center (formerly the Firehouse Gallery) operations including volunteers, installations and art handling. In addition she manages the Metropolitan Gallery in City Hall and BCA's summer artist market. 

  

Ted Olson, Art Director   

802.865.7157 tolson@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Ted is responsible for all visual communications involving the BCA Center and BCA classes and programs. Ted's role includes concepting and executing design materials, directing interns, as well as working with photographers to document BCA's contemporary art exhibitions and all programming. 

 

Melissa Steady, Education Director 

802.865.7524 msteady@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Melissa is responsible for all aspects of BCA Education, including classes, workshops, general programming and satellite spaces of the program and works with all education program managers, the Executive Director and the marketing team to ensure success. 

 

Rebecca Schwarz, Art from the Heart Coordinator

802.865.9163 rschwarz@burlingtoncityarts.org

Rebecca works with volunteers and staff at Fletcher Allen Health Care to bring art making to pediatric patients and their families.


Chris Vaughn, Clay & Print Studio Manager

802.860.7474 cvaughn@burlingtoncityarts.org

Chris manages all technical aspects of the Print & Clay Studio. He is responsible for the studios’ membership programs and manages the team of studio assistants.

   

Kiersten Williams, Studio Education Manager

802.860.7474 kwilliams@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Kiersten runs the education programs and scheduling in the BCA's Print & Clay studio located at 250 Main Street and the Visual Arts Studio at the BCA Center.

  

Mary Zompetti, Photography Program Director  

802.865.7161 mzompetti@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Mary is responsible for managing and promotion of the darkroom. This includes recruiting studio members, scheduling classes and workshops, and all technical and administrative aspects of running the darkroom. 

 

 

BCA BOARD 

 

Sandy Berbeco 

Philip Bosen  

Jayson Boyers

Lee Bouyea—Secretary   

Billi Gosh—Member At Large  

Dan Harvey—Past President  

Rachel Kahn-Fogel  

Michael Metz—Treasurer 

Sherrill Musty  

Barbara Perry  

William G. Post, Jr.

Lori Rowe—Vice President 

Beth Montuori Rowles—President 

Dr. Sanjay Sharma

Pascal Spengemann 

Leslie Black Sullivan

Dana vanderHeyden   

 

 
 
Bookmark and Share
 
 
 
135 CHURCH STREET
BURLINGTON, VT 05401
802-865-7166
  

TUES - THURS 11-5 , FRI + SAT 11-8, 
SUN 11-5, CLOSED MONDAY

   THE 2013 EXHIBITION YEAR IS UNDERWRITTEN BY:
GREEN MOUNTAIN COFFEE ROASTERS