People stand in small groups talking to each other on the back patio of The BCA Center, a narrow 4 story, red brick building with tall, arched windows.

In addition to a full-time staff in offices at the BCA Center, BCA Studios, and the University of Vermont Medical Center, BCA's Advisory Board implements, supports, and promotes the programs, policies, and mission of the organization. Our board's guiding principles are accessibility, relevancy, collaboration, strategy, and strategy.

Our Staff

Administration

Doreen KraftExecutive Directordkraft@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.7156
Sara KatzAssistant Directorskatz@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.5356
John FlanaganCommunications Directorjflanagan@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.5355
Ted OlsonDesign Directortolson@burlingtoncityarts.org802.540.1788
Faith JamesDevelopment Directorfjames@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.7166
Meara McGinnissDevelopment Coordinatormmcginniss@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.5816
Elena RosenMarketing and Sponsorship Support Specialist erosen@burlingtoncityarts.org802.829.6411
Colin StorrsPublic Art and Grants Program Managercstorrs@burlingtoncityarts.org802.540.8376
Jenna GiguereAdministrative Assistantjgiguere@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.7166


Education

Melissa SteadyEducation Directormsteady@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.7524
Kiersten WilliamsCommunity Programs Coordinatorkwilliams@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.7157
Rebecca SchwarzArt from the Heart Coordinatorrschwarz@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.9163
Lauren GentaYouth and Family Programs Coordinatorlgenta@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.7161
Emily KadishClay Studio Managerekadish@burlingtoncityarts.org802.860.7474


Gallery and Exhibitions

Heather FerrellCurator and Director of Exhibitionshferrell@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.5392
Jacquie O'BrienCuratorial Assistant and Gallery Coordinatorjobrien@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.7165
Kate AshmanPublic Arts Coordinatorkashman@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.7296
Kristin Dykstra
 
Gallery Learning and Programs Coordinatorkdykstra@burlingtoncityarts.org802.540.0014
Sarah Jayne KennellyPublic Programs Assistantskennelly@burlingtoncityarts.org802.865.7551 

 

Festivals and Events

Zach WilliamsonFestival and Event Directorzwilliamson@burlingtoncityarts.org802.846.2523
Abra ClawsonEvent Manageraclawson@burlingtoncityarts.org802.826.6305

 

Image
Three people chatting at an outdoor table.

Our Advisory Board

BCA Advisory Board Member applications are accepted on a rolling basis. The board is currently interested in filling positions with applicants who bring greater community representation to the board, who are attorneys, or who have CPA experience. Applications are typically reviewed in April and September.

Apply to join the BCA Advisory Board

Meeting Schedule, Agendas, and Minutes

BCA Voting Advisory Board Members:

Livia DeMarchis
Billi Gosh, Secretary/Treasurer
Lisa Lillibridge, Member-at-large
Laura McDonough, Vice President
Bryan Parmelee
Robin Pierce
Sarah Rogers
Milton Rosa-Ortiz
Lori Rowe, President
Mildred Beltre Martinez
Patrick Shank
Parker Silver
Deb Wilkinson

Non-Voting Board Emeritus:
Penrose Jackson
Rachel Kahn-Fogel
Judy Kelly †
Michael Metz
Sherrill Musty
Barbara Perry
Pat Robins
Christine Stiller
Dana vanderHeyden

 

Board Members (Expand / Collapse)