People stand in small groups talking to each other on the back patio of The BCA Center, a narrow 4 story, red brick building with tall, arched windows.

In addition to a full-time staff in offices at the BCA Center, BCA Studios, and the University of Vermont Medical Center, BCA's Advisory Board implements, supports, and promotes the programs, policies, and mission of the organization. Our board's guiding principles are accessibility, relevancy, collaboration, strategy, and strategy.

Our Staff

Administration

Doreen Kraft Executive Director dkraft@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.7156
Sara Katz Assistant Director skatz@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.5356
Joyce Cellars Development Director jcellars@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.7595
John Flanagan Communications Director jflanagan@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.5355
Ted Olson Design Director tolson@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.540.1788
Meara McGinniss Development Coordinator mmcginniss@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.5816
Elena Rosen Marketing and Sponsorship Support Specialist  erosen@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.829.6411
Colin Storrs Public Art and Grants Program Manager cstorrs@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.540.8376
Jenna Giguere Administrative Assistant jgiguere@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.7166


Education

Melissa Steady Education Director msteady@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.7524
Kiersten Williams Community Programs Coordinator kwilliams@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.7157
Rebecca Schwarz Art from the Heart Coordinator rschwarz@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.9163
Lauren Genta Youth and Family Programs Coordinator lgenta@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.7161
Emily Kadish Clay Studio Manager ekadish@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.860.7474


Gallery and Exhibitions

Heather Ferrell Curator and Director of Exhibitions hferrell@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.5392
Jacquie O'Brien Curatorial Assistant and Gallery Coordinator jobrien@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.7165
Kate Ashman Public Arts Coordinator kashman@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.7296
Melinda Johns Gallery Education and Programs Coordinator mjohns@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.865.7551
Sarah Jayne Kennelly Public Programs Assistant skennelly@burlingtoncityarts.org  

 

Festivals and Events

Zach Williamson Festival and Event Director zwilliamson@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.846.2523
Abra Clawson Event Manager aclawson@burlingtoncityarts.org 802.829.6305


 

Image
Three people chatting at an outdoor table.

Our Advisory Board

BCA Advisory Board Member applications are accepted on a rolling basis. The board is currently interested in filling positions with applicants who bring greater community representation to the board, who are attorneys, or who have CPA experience. Applications are typically reviewed in April and September.

Apply to join the BCA Advisory Board

Meeting Schedule, Agendas, and Minutes

BCA Voting Advisory Board Members:

Taylor Gamache
Billi Gosh, Secretary/Treasurer
Jeffrey Harkness
Lisa Lillibridge, Member-at-large
Laura McDonough, Vice President
Bryan Parmelee
Robin Pierce  
Milton Rosa-Ortiz
Lori Rowe, President
Mildred Beltre Martinez
Patrick Shank
Deb Wilkinson

Non-Voting Board Emeritus:
Penrose Jackson
Rachel Kahn-Fogel
Judy Kelly †
Michael Metz
Sherrill Musty
Barbara Perry
Pat Robins
Christine Stiller
Dana vanderHeyden

 

Board Members (Expand / Collapse)